Tech

• Please check your spam/junk folder after registration, for your email. Thank you
Welcome to our Swinging Community
Join now to meet other like-minded swingers.
27 September 2015
Thought it might be an idea to start this ?
We all from time to time have techs questions, with such a vast array of members I'm sure someone will have an answer
B

Reactions: Admin
18 July 2015
Im still using pens and pencils and have no clue with technology, this will be good for all that need advice and good idea @Bonker

Admin

Admin
15 September 2014
Aye good idea.. I am a huge tech buff and love the stuff.. I suffer gear lust for tech I will admit.
But always good to have this at hand.

Mr Bonker you have me so intrigued..... ;)
Anyway good call!! (y) If anyone needs help or questions I am sure this will be the go-to place to be!

Reactions: Respect2017
27 September 2015
Techy tip #1
iPhone users, as we all know flash player does not work on a hand held iOS device.
Puffin Web Browser on the App Store
The link will take you to the App Store © to install the Puffin Browser, there are others out there but this one does what it says on the tin
B

27 September 2015
Techy tip #2
Here's a fun one.....nossy spouse/partner? Always asking where you've been? Caught them browsing through your phone?
Did you know your iOS hand held device keeps tabs on you?

Try this: Privacy>Location Services>System Services>Frequent Locations>Turn-Off

Stay Sneaky
B

Admin

Admin
15 September 2014
I'll also add to this if I may;
iOS photo locations - aka Geotagging... Turn on or off. I personally *highly* recommend setting this to OFF, otherwise people can easily track your location;

Settings>Privacy>Location Services>Camera>Select if you want to use geotagging “While using the app” or “Never.”
I highly recommend never and not allowing geotagging on your photos and videos etc.. ;)

Reactions: Bonker

Admin

Admin
15 September 2014
Yes, this is very good advice!
Onion and TOR next Mr Tech boffin? ;)